Kerala State Revenue Department

Flashnews 1 ......

Flashnews 2 ......


Introduction PDF Print E-mail
The Department is under the control of the Revenue Minister. The Secretariat is headed by Revenue Secretary who is assisted by Additional Secretaries / Joint Secretaries / Deputy Secretaries. The Revenue Department is headed by Land Revenue Commissioner who is assisted by Additional Commissioner / Assistant Commissioners. The State of Kerala consists of 14 districts, 21 revenue divisions, 63 taluks and 1453 villages. Each district is headed by a District Collector who is assisted by Deputy Collectors among others. Each revenue division is headed by a Revenue Divisional Officer and assisted by a Senior Superintendent among others. Each taluk is headed by a Tahsildar who is assisted by Additional Tahsildar / Deputy Tahsildars among others. Each village is headed by a Village Officer who is assisted by Special Village Officer / Village Assistants.

The Director of Survey and Land Records at Trivandrum   is in-charge of survey operations and updation of land records and is assisted by Additional Director / Joint Directors / Assistant Directors among others. Each district office is headed by an Assistant Director.

The Land Board, Trivandrum is headed by Land Revenue Commissioner who is also the State Land Board and assisted by Secretary for disposal of land ceiling cases under Kerala Land Reforms Act . Every district has Taluk Land Boards headed by Revenue Divisional Officers / Deputy Collectors.

The Institute of Land Management, Trivandrum  imparts necessary training to the staff of Revenue Department from all-over the State.